White Peach Balsamic Vinaigrette with Ribs and Mashed Potatoes

Every time I go to a restaurant and they ask me if I want their house-made vinaigrette I’m like “yassss!” And then I am usually disappointed and perplexed about how they could go so wrong? Just a few good ingredients can turn any salad into something magnificent. It’s really not that hard. Today I’ll show you my newest favorite vinaigrette: white peach balsamic vinaigrette. It’s sweet and fruity with a gentle spicy kick. I’m showcasing it with mashed potatoes and BBQ ribs. To make the ribs I followed this recipe pretty much exactly, so just go there.

White Peach Balsamic Vinaigrette with Ribs and Mashed Potatoes | Fat Cow Food Blog

White Peach Balsamic Vinaigrette

  • Servings: 4
  • Difficulty: Easy
  • Print

Ingredients:

  • 3 Tbsp White Peach Balsamic Vinegar
  • 3 Tbsp Extra Virgin Olive Oil
  • 1 Tbsp Dijon Mustard
  • 1 Tbsp Honey
  • Ground pepper, salt and garlic, to taste

Directions:

  1. Place all ingredients in a small mason jar and shake vigorously until mixed well.
  2. Always taste and modify ratio of ingredients to your liking.
  3. Poor over greens (arugula is my favorite) and top with nuts (sunflower seeds, for example) and freshly grated parmesan.
  4. Refrigerate leftover vinaigrette.

Comments, questions, food suggestions? Leave a message below!

Be sure to follow me on Facebook to keep updated!

One thought on “White Peach Balsamic Vinaigrette with Ribs and Mashed Potatoes

Leave a Reply

